Missouri State University
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n
o p q r s t u v w x y z

Maroon Minute honors 2013 Alumni Award winners

Monday, October 21, 2013

Each year, the Missouri State University Alumni Association recognizes individuals for their extraordinary achievements.

  • Gloria Cohen Shomo, 2008, visual effects coordinator at Rhythm and Hues Studio, recieved the Outstanding Young Alumni Award.
  • Barry Johnson, 1975, president and chief executive officer of the Greater Miami (Fla.) Chamber of Commerce, received the Outstanding Alumni Award.
  • Judith Rowland, 2011, global campaigns associate for the Global Poverty Project, received the Alumni Award for Excellence in Public Affairs.
  • Ivan Milton, emeritus professor of Missouri State Athletic Training Services, received the Award of Appreciation.
  • Gen. Frank Grass, 1997, chief of the National Guard Bureau, received the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Maroon Minutes highlight Missouri State University’s points of pride: the accomplishments of our faculty, staff, students and supporters. Each Maroon Minute first airs during a home football or basketball game.


Twitter YouTube iTunes U Missouri State Blogs Facebook Flickr LinkedIn