Missouri State University
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n
o p q r s t u v w x y z

2013 MJF Student Award Winners

Monday, March 18, 2013

2013 Broadcast Education Association National Festival of Media Arts

  • Best of Festival, Dramatic Production, Student Video Competition – Brook Linder, Tim Saville, Keith Kennedy, Lauren Legate and Nick Balla, “Ghoul School”
  • 1st Place, Short Script – Adam Wagner, “My Daughters Dragon”
  • 2nd Place, Interactive Multimedia, Large Group – Matt Lathrom, Luke C. Hartman, Jody McFarlen, Molly Hedgpeth, Brian Thompson, Lauren Healey, Jesamy Porter, Russell McLaughlin, John Dillbeck, Mike Owens, Brad Kramer, Stephanie Wratney and Katlyn Minard for  “Epilogue” the Series
  • 3rd Place, Short Script – Wesley Walker, “Incinerate”
  • 3rd Place, TV Spec Script –  William Schlichter, “Walking Dead, What Money Can’t Buy”
  • Award of Excellence: Mixed Video (Teacher/Student Co-Production) – Diana Botsford and Dr. Deborah L. Larson, “Epilogue” the Series

2013 Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Foundation, College Television Emmys

  • Series Finalist, “Epilogue” the Series

2013 LA Webfest

  • Accepted, “Epilogue” the Series

2013 Telly Awards

  • Bronze, Internet/Online Video – Drama, “Epilogue” the Series
  • Bronze, Internet/Online Programs, Segments, or Promotional Pieces (Student Competition) – “Epilogue” the Series opening credits with music by Tyler Durham and editing design by Lauren Legate

2013 Scriptapalooza International Screenwriting Competition

  • Quarter Finalist, “Walking Dead, What Money Can’t Buy”, William Schlichter

2012 International Academy of Web Television Awards

  • Nominated for Best Original Music, “Epilogue” the Series, Tyler Durham
  • Nominated for Best Special Effects Makeup


Twitter YouTube iTunes U Missouri State Blogs Facebook Flickr LinkedIn